New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Nothing ventured?

Male (61) looking for Female Glenrothes, United Kingdom

Easy-going, calm, with maybe a slightly warped sense of humour.
Have not added any photo yet as being the Neanderthal that I am, have not figured out how to yet, (not long figured out you have to open the lid to use laptop), so nothing odd, promise.
57,Widower, kids all grown, and long ago left the nest, so just me and the cat .
Own home, car, simple tastes.
Just as happy going to movies, dinner, staying home, watching the game, or going for a holiday, all good.
Like a lot of you out there , am a little nervous about this, but nothing ventured?

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Both
What is your cat's name?Tom
How old is your cat?12
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?Hienz
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyMy arm, seems to enjoy trying to eat it
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Animal Shelter

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildAverage
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorSilver
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDiabetes
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusRetired
Job Titleretired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsLove the ghost hunting shows, big bang, discovery/history channels , preety much any good comedy
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesHard to say, seen a lot of good movies, in all genres, also seen a lot of rubbish, some so bad, you have to watch
Music typesCountry, Rock, Metal, Pop, Reggae
Favorite artistsListen to just about anything.
Like Black Sabbath, Adele, Bob Marley,Queen,Bowie, Meatloaf, Bluegrass, Lisa Stanley, Madonna
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, History, Horror, Science fiction
Favorite booksTom Clancy, Robert Jordan, Dan Abnett, Terry Brookes, L E Modesitt ,Clive Cussler.
Idea of funI like to travel, been all over the world, liked Mexico,USA, Brazil and Thailand best
Enjoy a good book
Going to football
Sometimes, just jump in car, and go wherever the road goes
HobbiesSports, Reading, Music, Movies, Travel, Gardening

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingOne or two
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorRaunchy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, TV
Always wanted to trybungee jumping, parachuting

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo be happy

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who I am comfortable and happy to be in company with
A partner who can crack daft jokes ,not to take life to seriously and knows when to reel me in.( Been told I can be a little impulsive sometimes, like when I wanted to buy a ship!!, no idea how to sail and don't live near water, just seemed like a good idea)
On the first dateNo idea, think it would depend on the lady.
Could be the normal sort of things, movies, a meal
Could be up early on a summers morning, pack a picnic, go for a run up north and spend the day together.
Lady's choice

Sports

Favorite teamGlasgow Celtic, don't mind American football