New here? Sign Up Have an account?

I am a non smoker and also a non drinker.

I am a retired welder with over forty years of welding. I now work part time as a security guard. I like fast cars and boats, and I am pretty handy at fixing things. I like classic rock and most music except rap. I am a widower, my wife recently passed away with pancreatic cancer. I have a son and daughter whom don't live with me, but a re very important to me. I cook and my specialty is making breakfast, very important to begin the day with a great breakfast. I like to read and also keep up with the news, local and national news. I would enjoy the company of a lady.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Living as a widow/widower

Widow/Widower forOver 6 months
Was married forOver 20 years
Date must be widowedNot important at all

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageFinnish
BuildAverage
Height173 cm
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtVisible tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyRetired
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitlePart time security guard.

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Movies, Reality shows
Favorite TV showsAmerican Pickers, Pawn Stars, Catch 21, The Price is Right, Wheel of Fortune.
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Thriller
Favorite moviesThe Godfather, Woodstock, Bullet, Platoon, and many more I can't think of right now.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Reggae, Folk
Favorite artistsDylan, Donovan, Crosby Stills and Nash and Young, The Stones, I like many different groups and solo artists.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Classic, Health, History, Mystery, Nature, Reference
Favorite booksGone with the Wind, Have Mercy by Wolfman Jack, John Sanford Prey Series, Lee Childs, and many more.
Idea of funGoing for a ride in a fast car or boat, having a bonfire, a barbecue, going to a good movie, spending time with a lovely lady. Maybe going to the golf course and doing a round of golf.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Photography, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Cars, Fishing, Playing cards, Computers, Shopping, Motorcycles, Hunting

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a casino, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI think my bucket list is pretty much complete, but maybe some different food dishes.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionLutheran
Attend religious servicesOnce a year
Goal in lifeI think I have done most everything I want to do, but maybe some traveling and going away for a warmer climate in the Winter for awhile.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Sensitivity, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who takes care of themselves, physically fit, easy on the eyes, has a sense of Humor, a good comunicater.
On the first dateMaybe go out for lunch or dinner, out to a movie, and try to get to know each other and see if we have some similar interests and see how it goes.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesWalking, Yoga