New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Lookin' around for a friend, maybe more.

Male (24) looking for Female Bridgetown, Ohio, United States

I come from West Virginia, from a town that's probably not on the map. I've been a newspaper reporter and editor, a touring drummer and a teacher (history, math, English and political science). Some have said I have a quick wit. Others say that I'm smart; I just think I had the benefit of a good education, from that four-room schoolhouse in WV to Ohio University. I'm an outdoorsman, and if I want to retreat, I head back to a cabin in WV mountains. I don't need much to get by...except someone to talk to. I've worked on a career as a novelist for ten years with some success, but writing is a very isolated way of life. I need to change that.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Baptist
How often do you attend church?Weekly
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Heaven Bound Baptist Church

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureEyes
Body ArtVisible tattoo
Health ConditionParkinson disease
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsOther
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleWriter

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesI don't like TV
Favorite TV showsn/a
Favorite movies typesComedy, Documentary
Favorite moviesApollo 13, Platoon, Gran Torino, Matewan
Music typesCountry, Rock, Metal, Blues, Jazz, Folk
Favorite artistsvan Gough, Monet, and Rembrandt.
Reading selectionNews, Fiction, History, Music, Religious
Favorite booksDay of the Jackal, the King James Bible, Eye of the Needle and Wipers (I wrote that one)
Idea of funSitting around a campfire or fireplace in a cozy cabin telling funny, interesting stories.
HobbiesMusic, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Travel, Camping, Fishing

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorRaunchy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryLiving overseas.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionBaptist
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo find someone I can talk with, a caring companion who has similar interests, someone with potential and intelligence.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is intelligent, not materialistic, with great compassion. I don't like endless talk about baggage or drama
On the first dateCoffee or meeting up at a diner for a meal.