New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Ain't no cure for love

A plain, simple, uncomplicated , down-to-earth (are there any more words to describe "normal"?) person in search of that elusive partner, friend, soulmate and lover who is able to laugh (at herself too), not take herself too seriously and be her own person. Desite the seriousness of life it is after all to be enjoyed and I'm hoping to help make that possible for a like-minded lady. Let's first get to know each other; who knows, we may just end up making some memories together.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Apostolic
How often do you attend church?Weekly
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Old Apostolic Church

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageSouth African
BuildSlim
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyMilitary
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleAir traffic Controller

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsBig Bang Theory, House
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Family, Thriller
Favorite moviesSaving Private Ryan, Dances with Wolves, Dunkirk, Darkest Hour, We bought a zoo
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Folk
Favorite artistsCat Stevens, Paul Simon, Eva Cassidy, Beatles, Leonard Cohen, Neil Diamond, John Denver, Billy Joel, Joni Mitchell, Bruce Springsteen, Neil Young
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Fiction, History, Humor, Mystery, Nature, Satire, Science, Technical
Favorite booksAnything by Jeffrey Archer
Idea of funEating out, coffee shops, walks on the beach, hiking, movies
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trySkydiving

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo live a life which in some small way will have a positive influence on those around me

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerA sense of humour and the ability or willingness to communicate about everything. Total honesty.
On the first dateAs boring as this may sound (but it works!)....a coffee date in a public place or a walk on the beach. I'm always open to suggestions though....